Must Read Recommendation: We Were Liars

I could tell you that, as an adult, I’m rarely compelled by adolescent literature, but then I’d be a big fat liar. Reading for no reason other than pleasure is such a beautiful thing, and oftentimes books labeled “adolescent” really deliver. Originally I read this at the recommendation of our school’s literacy coach as a book to add to our class library and I am so glad I did!

The writing style is truly phenomenal and I was actually caught off guard at the ending! It’s a quick read, so it’s perfect if you need a beach book. No matter where you read it, though, get a copy!

Next up:
Thirteen Reasons Why
The Here and Now
The Vacationers
The Good Thief’s Guide to Paris

Recommendations for me?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

